Annual Report, Financial Statements & Governance

2017 Annual Report
2017 Financial Statements
Bylaws of the Ontario Genealogical Society
Privacy Policy
Accessibility Policy
Governance

The Society is governed by a Board of four officers (President, Vice President, Vice President – Finance, Secretary) four to six Directors at Large, and the Past President. The Board sets policy which is carried out by the Executive Director and staff. Each of our thirty Branches and four Special Interest Groups (SIG) operates independently within guidelines established by the Society.

Bylaws are approved by the members of the Society (Bylaws). Each Branch and SIG is governed by the Society Bylaws and Policies and Procedures unless they choose to adopt operating policies of their own, which must not be inconsistent with the Society Bylaws. Policy development is directed by a number of committees (Bylaws, Policy and Procedures, Elections, Technical Support and Innovation, Finance, Awards, Research, Cemeteries and Library), each of which reports to the Board. Strategic Planning is undertaken by the Board as a committee of the whole.


Board of Directors | Standing Committees | Operational Committees

Board of Directors, 2017-2018
President Steve Fulton UE (president@ogs.on.ca) Ext: 259
Vice-President Heidi Deschenes (vp@ogs.on.ca) Ext: 256
Vice-President, Finance Ray Wright (vpfinance@ogs.on.ca) Ext: 258
Corporate Secretary Anne Currie O’Brien (secretary@ogs.on.ca) Ext: 250
Past President Patti Mordasewicz(pastpresident@ogs.on.ca) Ext: 251
Directors at Large David Thompson (David.Thompson@ogs.on.ca) Ext: 255
Roger Robineau (Roger.Robineau@ogs.on.ca) Ext: 261
Heather McTavish Taylor (Heather.McTavish.Taylor@ogs.on.ca) Ext: 258
Julia Scott (Julia.Scott@ogs.on.ca) Ext: 254
Dianna Fulton (Dianna.Fulton@ogs.on.ca) Ext: 260
Standing Committees
Our committees are always looking for fresh faces and new ideas. If you are interested in getting involved in an OGS committee, contact either the committee chair or the Society Office. (info@ogs.on.ca).
Bylaws, Policy and Procedures Patti Mordasewicz (pastpresident@ogs.on.ca)
Elections Patti Mordasewicz (pastpresident@ogs.on.ca)
Technical Support and Innovation Steve Fulton U.E. (tsic@ogs.on.ca)
Strategic Planning President (president@ogs.on.ca)
Finance Ray Wright (vpfinance@ogs.on.ca)
Operational Committees
TONI (The Ontario Name Index) Mike More (toni@ogs.on.ca)
Awards Committee Heather Oakley & Joyce Morrison (awards@ogs.on.ca)
Conference Advisory Committee Dianna Fulton (Dianna.Fulton@ogs.on.ca)
Archival and Library Committee Fran Murphy (library@ogs.on.ca)
Research Research Team (researchgroup@ogs.on.ca)
Society Cemeteries Committee Joe Wilson (ogscemeteries@ogs.on.ca)
Social Media Committee (socialmedia@ogs.on.ca)