Governance

Advertisements
2018 Financial Statements
Bylaws of the Ontario Genealogical Society
Privacy Policy
Accessibility Policy
Governance

Ontario Ancestors is governed by a Board of four officers (President, Vice President, Vice President – Finance, Secretary) four to six Directors at Large, and the Past President. The Board sets policy which is carried out by the President, the Executive Director and staff. Each of our thirty Branches and five Special Interest Groups (SIG) operates independently within guidelines established by Bylaws and the Board.

Bylaws are approved by the members of Ontario Ancestors (Bylaws). Each Branch and SIG is governed by the Bylaws and Policies and Procedures unless they choose to adopt operating policies of their own, which may not be inconsistent with the Bylaws. Policy development is directed by a number of committees (Bylaws, Policy and Procedures, Elections, Technical Support and Innovation, Finance, Awards, Research, Cemeteries and Library), each of which reports to the Board. Strategic Planning is undertaken by the Board as a committee of the whole.


Board of Directors | Standing Committees | Operational Committees

 

Board of Directors, 2019-2020
President Steve Fulton, UE (president@ogs.on.ca) Ext: 259
Vice-President Heidi Deschenes (vp@ogs.on.ca) Ext: 256
Vice-President, Finance Ray Wright (vpfinance@ogs.on.ca) Ext: 258
Corporate Secretary Debbie Harrison-Tibando  (secretary@ogs.on.ca) Ext: 250
Past President Patti Mordasewicz (pastpresident@ogs.on.ca) Ext: 251
Directors at Large Heather McTavish Taylor (Heather.McTavish.Taylor@ogs.on.ca) Ext: 258
Dianna Fulton (Dianna.Fulton@ogs.on.ca) Ext: 260
Joe Wilson (joe.wilson@ogs.on.ca) Ext. 335
Vito Giovannetti (vito.giovannetti@ogs.on.ca) Ext. 261
Standing Committees
Our committees are always looking for fresh faces and new ideas. If you are interested in getting involved in an Ontario Ancestors committee, contact either the committee chair or the Society Office. (ed@ogs.on.ca).
Bylaws, Policy and Procedures Steve Fulton, UE (president@ogs.on.ca)
Elections Patti Mordasewicz (pastpresident@ogs.on.ca)
Technical Support and Innovation Steve Fulton, UE (tsic@ogs.on.ca)
Strategic Planning President (president@ogs.on.ca)
Finance Ray Wright (vpfinance@ogs.on.ca)
Operational Committees
TONI (The Ontario Name Index) Mike More (toni@ogs.on.ca)
Awards Committee Awards Team (awards@ogs.on.ca)
Conference Advisory Committee Dianna Fulton (Dianna.Fulton@ogs.on.ca)
Archival and Library Committee Fran Murphy (library@ogs.on.ca)
Research Research Team (researchgroup@ogs.on.ca)
Society Cemeteries Committee Joe Wilson (ogscemeteries@ogs.on.ca)
Families Publication Heather McTavish-Taylor (families@ogs.on.ca)
Marketing Team Heather McTavish Taylor (Heather.McTavish.Taylor@ogs.on.ca)

Advertisements